Contact Us

The Mizel Museum is a portal to the contemporary Jewish experience. Its exhibits, events and educational programs inspire people of all ages and backgrounds to celebrate diversity. Fine art, film, literature, drama, music, sculpture and technology offer interactive experiences that promote community, understanding and multiculturalism.

Babi Yar Park is a project of the Mizel Museum and Denver Parks & Recreation. Located at Havana and Yale in southeast Denver, the park is an open air memorial to those lost in the Ukraine during the Holocaust. The 27-acre space is a refuge for reflection, and a place where survivors of crimes against humanity can gather and honor victims of terror or genocide. Steel from the World Trade Center will become part of the park’s memorial landscape.

For information email or call (303) 394-9993.

Ellen Premack
Executive Director
ellen@mizelmuseum.org
(303) 394-9993 x5011

Jan Nadav, LCSW
Director of Education
jcnadav@mizelmuseum.org
(303) 394-9993 x5015

Leslie English
Office Manager/Bookkeeper
lenglish@mizelmuseum.org
(303) 394-9993 x5012

Deanne Kapnik
Director of Special Events and Projects
dkapnik@mizelmuseum.org
(303) 394-9993 x5019

Georgina Kolber
Curator of Exhibitions, Collections and Programs
gkolber@mizelmuseum.org
(303) 394-9993 x5014

Lisa Rimmert
Director of Marketing
lrimmert@mizelmuseum.org
(303) 394-9993 x5017

Penny Nisson
Jewish Education Coordinator/Rentals Manager
pnisson@mizelmuseum.org
(303) 394-9993 x5016

Amy Klingenberg
Database Manager
aklingenberg@mizelmuseum.org
(303) 394-9993 x5013